Daniel Fast


I decided to try the Daniel fast. It is day three, but it feels like day 18. I have been praying that God will give me the strength to get through because I really want some sugar!  I would like to stay on this diet for three weeks, so we’ll see how it goes… More importantly, I am focusing on spending more time in prayer and in the Word each day. I feel really weak physically, but I’m hoping to grow stronger spiritually during this time. I also need a serious lesson in self-control regarding my eating habits!

Leave a Reply

