Daniel Fast Day 6

I’m feeling good after six days on the Daniel fast.  As I type this, I’m enjoying my banana smoothie (frozen bananas, almond milk and flaxseed) and a bowl of oatmeal (made with almond milk) with raisins and apples. Here are some of my favorite recipes so far:

 Cabbage Salad

1 bag coleslaw mix

1 bag broccoli slaw mix

Toasted almonds and sesame seeds

Dressing: Combine canola oil, rice vinegar, pepper, chicken bouillon powder (is that allowed?), and salt to taste

Black Bean Burritos

Black beans (I used dry beans and simmered the all day)

Brown rice

Guaca-salsa (I made salsa with tomatoes, onions, peppers, cilantro, lime juice, and salt. Then I added some avocado.)

Combine the three ingredients above in a warm whole wheat tortilla. Yum!

Baked Sweet Potato

Bake sweet potato in the oven at 400 degrees for an hour. Mash with a little coconut oil, salt and pepper.

That’s all I’ve got for now. I’m really encouraged at how great I feel. If only I can stick with it, and plan ahead!

Leave a Reply

