Organization

I am overwhelmed by organizational projects. My husband is the one who typically takes on these things. I feel bad that I’m not more organized, but it’s always at the bottom of my list (along with cleaning the windows).  Anyway, inspired by this post by Sarah Mae, I decided to clean up the area under the microwave that collects all of our junk as we walk in the back door…

Before (disregard the ancient microwave)

  

After

I think it looks much better! My husband painted the cabinet doors above the microwave so we could decide what color to go with when we paint our cabinets. Just thought I would add that info in case you were wondering why they are a different color! Good luck with your own organizational endeavors. I should try to accomplish at least one per week. We’ll see if I can make that happen! It’s the least I could do for my hardworking man!!

Leave a Reply

