Gifts

I love to see this beautiful daisy everytime I walk outside! A friend divided a bunch of her plants and gave them to us. My husband did a great job of getting them back in the ground here at our house, and they’ve really completed our landscaping that seems to be a neverending project over the 10 and a half years we’ve lived here. It makes me feel happy everytime I see these new plants, and even more so, when I remember that they were a gift!

These solar lights were a birthday gift from my brother and sister-in-law. There were enough for our front flower bed and to wrap around the side of the house. I feel like they kind of finished off the landscaping…

I’m so thankful for the amazing people in our lives that encourage and help us along the way!

Let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, since as members of one body you were called to peace. And be thankful.  Let the message of Christ dwell among you richly as you teach and admonish one another with all wisdom through psalms, hymns, and songs from the Spirit, singing to God with gratitude in your hearts.  And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.  Colossians 3:15-17

I’m linking up with Courtney at Women Living Well  today…

Leave a Reply

