{pretty, happy, funny, real}

Happy with their new play doh set!

I should title this post, “Happy!” I didn’t take a lot of pictures this week, so I’m just sticking with that category (ignoring the pretty, funny and real for now)… Anyway, Tommy, Meg and Tess had so much fun playing with this new Play Doh set that my husband found in the closet. I forgot that I had bought it last year for Christmas, and never gave it to anyone. It was a nice surprise on this super hot day! I could’ve gotten other pictures this week of all the kids’ comedic mishaps, but I’ve been slow to get the camera lately… Tess somehow colored on arms and legs with markers AGAIN! Meg managed to cut her hair and Tessa’s. That was a sad day! It’s not too bad, but I’ll have to get a picture so you can judge for yourself!

Life continues on. I’m thankful for my little family, and I’m still trying to focus each day on all that God has entrusted us with. What a blessing!

Linking up with Like Mother, Like Daughter today…

round button chicken

7 thoughts on “{pretty, happy, funny, real}

    • Suzanne says:

      The haircuts were shocking! I hope I’ve learned my lesson about thinking these things will never happen with my kids!! I should’ve known their curiosity would get the best of them…

  1. What a wonderful find πŸ™‚ My boys are always beggign for play doh and have a ball w/ it – till the little one starts eating it and the bigger one starts throwing it… oh well, it’s nice while it lasts.
    Enjoy!

    • Suzanne says:

      Ha ha! My girls sometimes take a little nibble too! They have issues with eating non-food items, but that’s a story for another day…

Leave a Reply

