Funny Kids

Yard Sale Treasures

We were driving home from a huge yard sale with tons of kids’ clothes and shoes.While I shopped, the kids had a blast running around their expansive property, playing with their cat, drooling over the baby kitties, eating popsicles the owner generously gave them, and purchasing snacksize bags of chips to eat on the ride home. I decided to call my sister-in-law to share this wealth of yard sale info. As I was recounting all of the sizes of kids’ clothing they had, I hear Tommy whisper from behind my seat, “They have chips too!”

 

Lesson in Sharing

Tommy had two toys, and Meg wanted one of them (she had been playing with it earlier). So, I told Tommy, “You need to give Meg one or the other.” Meg shouted out, “I want the other!”

 

Blessings (and bathroom humor)

I have recently been obsessed with the song “Blessings” by Laura Story. I’ve been listening to it in the van almost nonstop. Tommy recently asked for the “pee song” that Tessa likes. I had no idea what he meant, until I played that song and listened to the first lines as my kids sang along: “We pray for blessings. We pray for pee (peace).” I couldn’t hold in the laughter. It caught me completely off guard!

Leave a Reply

