A whole month!

I can’t believe it’s been a whole month since I’ve posted. We have been busy! We finished up Tommy and Meg’s soccer season, enjoyed a trip to King’s Island with Tommy and Meg, a trip to the zoo with all the kids, and a weekend trip to Cincinnati for our eleventh anniversary (sans kids, of course).  Now, it’s time for things to calm down. I got a lovely scented candle to burn this fall which is going to help me make my home all cozy and autumn-like, I hope.

I really have been uninspired as far as blogging is concerned. However, I did read this post by Amanda tonight and it did my heart good. The topic of spiritual warfare is something I’ve thought more about in recent years (it was something we often talked about in highschool and college, but really haven’t given it much though until now). It’s so good to read the scripture from Ephesians 6 and be reminded how important our prayers are. It was a great reminder for me to pray without ceasing for the leadership of our church along with my friends, family, and whoever the Holy Spirit lays on my heart. I know that seems pretty simplistic, but that’s the best I’ve got right now. It’s amazing how God can use some verses you’ve read a thousand times to speak something new into your soul.

Leave a comment