Christmas Baking

I am putting off deciding which cookies to bake for Christmas. Of course, we will make some traditional cutout cookies and the kids will help frost and decorate them. I also put a batch of chocolate chip/oatmeal/peanut butter cookie dough balls in the freezer last night so I’ll bake those the day we need them.

I kind of want to make these cupcakes also since they look fairly easy (the kids could even help squirt the icing on and do the sprinkles)…

I may make some snickerdoodle dough since I could freeze that and bake them the night before or the day of.

There are just so many delicious choices, how do you choose what to bake for the holidays?

 

2 thoughts on “Christmas Baking

    • Suzanne says:

      Thanks, Jessica! I only made cutout cookies with half the dough. It was not rolling out well, and I got lazy! I ended up pressing the rest of the dough into a pie plate and making a blueberry, raspberry, and blackberry pie…

Leave a Reply

