A Pig’s Name

Just had this conversation with Tommy (6 years old) on why we chose the name, Charlotte, instead of Trixie (the kids’ choice).

Tommy: I like the name, Charlotte, now. At first I didn’t like it. I thought it sounded like a pig name.

Me: Why? Because of Charlotte’s Web? The pig is named Wilbur.

Tommy: I know. I still think it sounds like a pig name though.

Crazy kids! We are enjoying our summer though. I love the feeling of a whole summer stretched out before us with endless activities to occupy our days.

Last week wrapped up Vacation Bible School at our church. The kids loved it (well, Max didn’t LOVE it yet, but he survived). There was a super hero theme, so here is how the three oldest kids dressed for the first day.

Image

Obviously the girls are not quite super heroes since Tess is Tinkerbell and Meg is Ming-Ming from WonderPets (maybe Ming-Ming would be considered a super hero? I don’t know). Tommy was Spiderman for all five days. It certainly made picking clothes out easier for me! They had a great time learning Bible verses and giving their pennies to our church’s orphanage in Cambodia.

The girls have started ballet lessons for the summer. I had been wanting to start them in something before Meg started school, and here it is June already and she will start school in August.

Image Image

Tommy is going to attend a golf camp for fun this summer, and I am anxious to see how he does and if he enjoys it.

I’m linking up with Like Mother, Like Daughter today for {pretty, happy, funny, real} capturing contentment in everyday life.

round button chicken

Leave a Reply

