End of Summer

We celebrated the end of summer the best way we know how, with each other!

{pretty} I love all three of my pretty girls (two of them pictured below). Meg decided to give her bangs another “trim” before school started.

Meg and Charlotte

{happy} birthdays!

Tommy turns 7!

Tessa turns 4!

Dawn turns 46!

Nate and Charlotte at Dawn’s party

{funny} Tommy and Meg are playing soccer, and Meg loves to pose for the camera (instead of going after the ball).

Meg taking a break from soccer to pose

We made a quick trip to Athens, Ohio to visit my husband’s brother and his wife. I love any excuse to stay in a hotel even if only for one night!

Have I mentioned how much I love hotels?

{real} I have a first grader and a kindergartener! Can’t believe another school year is already underway.

Tommy and Meg started school

I’m linking up with Like Mother, Like Daughter for {pretty, happy, funny, real} -capturing contentment in everyday life.

 round button chicken

Leave a Reply

