in(RL)

inrl
I am getting really excited for in(RL) this weekend. If there are any ladies out there that would like to come to our meetup this Saturday, please contact me at nateandsuz@yahoo.com. I would love it if you could come and hang out!

I think it is so important to connect as women since our lives can feel so isolated. Once I stopped working to stay home with my kids, it was a big adjustment for me. I love the idea of mentoring relationships with older women, and I hope to be able to mentor others as well. I know I get intimidated by the idea of mentoring someone else, but really I don’t have to know everything to do that. Having someone to talk to is probably what new wives/mothers need the most. I hope that I can be more available for others in the future, but for right now, my time is mostly limited to our moms’ group activities several times a month.

Is anyone else participating in in(RL) this year? This will be my first year, so I’m hoping it will be an encouraging experience!

Leave a Reply

