Steadfast

People are choosing words for 2014. I typically rebel against these kinds of things because I am stubborn, but as I was sitting here thinking a word popped into my head. Steadfast.

The first few definitions swayed my decision a little: firmly fixed in place, not subject to change. Do I really want to broaden my stubbornness in 2014?

Then I read this one: firm in belief, determination, or adherence. There. That’s the description I want. Also this:

You will keep in perfect peace 

those whose minds are steadfast, 

because they trust in you.

Isaiah 26:3

Who knows what 2014 will hold? With God’s help, remaining steadfast in my faith through it all is the goal!

Leave a Reply

